Who Won Yesterday’s IPL Match: KKR vs RCB IPL 2023 Match 9 Result

KKR were playing their first game at home after a gap of four years, made it a memorable one by putting up a spirited effort and registered a turn-around victory after being pushed to the walls.

Shardul Thakur (68 off 29 balls) and opener Rahmanullah Gurbaz (57 off 44 balls) cracked half-centuries while Rinku Singh scored a 33-ball 46 as the hosts made a fine recovery from 89 for five to post 204 for seven after being put to bat first.

Later, mystery leg-spinner Varun Chakravarthy (4/15) and young Suyash Sharma (3/30) did the maximum damage as KKR dismissed RCB for 123 in 17.4 overs. Sunil Narine (2/16) was again at his miserly best as nine wickets were taken by tweakers.

For RCB, left-arm pacer David Willey and leg-spinner Karn Sharma took two wickets each.

Who won Yesterday’s IPL 2023 Match 9?

Match 9: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) – 204/7 in 20 overs Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) – 123/10 (17.4 overs). Result – KKR won by 81 runs at Eden Gardens, in Kolkata.

Who took most wickets in Yesterday’s IPL Match 9 KKR vs RCB?

Name: Varun Chakravarthy (KKR)

Wickets: 4/15 in four overs

Who scored the most runs in Yesterday’s IPL 2023 Match?

Match 9: KKR vs RCB

Name: Shardul Thakur (KKR)

Runs: 68 off 29 balls (9x fours and 3x sixes)

Who hit most sixes in Yesterday’s IPL match?

Name: Shardul Thakur, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rinku Singh

Number of Sixes: 3

Who Was Match Man of the Match of IPL 2023 Match Yesterday?
Name: Shardul Thakur was named the player of the match for slamming a quickfire 68 and even picking up a wicket and conceded 15 runs from 2 overs.

IPL 2023 Yesterday’s match Playing 11

KKR: Mandeep Singh, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana (c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy

RCB: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Michael Bracewell, Shahbaz Ahmed, David Willey, Karn Sharma, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj

Yesterday’s IPL match Impact Players

KKR: Suyash Sharma (3/30)

RCB: Anuj Rawat (1 off 5)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *