Who Won Yesterday IPL Match RR vs LSG; Yesterday IPL 2023 Match Result On April 19

Defending a low total of 154 on a relatively slower Jaipur surface, the KL Rahul-led side bowled brilliantly in the middle overs and kept picking up wickets at regular intervals to restrict the hosts to 144/6 in 20 overs.

With this win, the Super Giants have also equalled the Royals with 8 points in six games. But a better net run rate of +1.402 has ensured RR are seated at the top of team standings while LSG remain second with +0.709 points.

Put in to bat first, Kyle Mayers slammed a fine half-century in front of a quality bowling line-up from Rajasthan. Captain Rahul also scored a 32-ball 39. While cameos from Marcus Stoinis (21 off 16) and Nicolas Pooran (29 off 20) helped Lucknow post a decent total.

RR were off to a fine start in the powerplay as Yashasvi Jaiswal and Jos Buttler shared a stand of 87 in 11.3 overs. But once Jaiswal was dismissed by Stoinis for 44, floodgates were opened for RR.

Captain Samson (2) and Buttler (40) departed in quick succession and LSG bowlers started applying the pressure and the hosts kept getting pushed on the back foot. Devdutt Padikkal (26) played with caution but he too was dismissed at a crucial stage and RR fell 10 runs short.

Yesterday’s IPL 2023 Matches Brief Scores

Match 26: Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) – 154/7 in 20 overs vs Rajasthan Royals (RR) – 144/6 in 20 overs. Result – Lucknow Super Giants won by 10 runs at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Who took the most wickets in Yesterday’s IPL Match 26?

Avesh Khan (LSG) picked up three wickets in the game.

Who scored the most runs in Yesterday’s IPL 2023 Match?

Kyle Mayers (LSG) – 51 off 42 balls

Who hit the most sixes in Yesterday’s IPL match?

Kyle Mayers (LSG) – 3 sixes

Who Was Match Man of the Match of IPL 2023 Matches Yesterday?

Marcus Stoinis (LSG) – 21 off 16 balls and 2/28 from his full quota of 4 overs helped him bag the player of the match award.

IPL 2023 Yesterday Match’s Playing 11

LSG Playing 11: Lokesh Rahul (c), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ayush Badoni, Naveen-ul-Haq, Yudhvir Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

Impact Substitute: Amit Mishra – 0/15

RR Playing 11: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c) (wk), Riyan Parag, Dhruv Chand Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Trent Boult, Sandeep Sharma, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Impact Substitute: Devdutt Padikkal – 26 runs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *