Who Won Yesterday IPL Match RCB vs CSK; Yesterday IPL 2023 Match Result On April 17

In a game that saw 444 runs in 40 overs at the belter of a track, the fans were entertained to the fullest. Batters from both sides went all guns blazing but CSK bowlers held on to their nerves in the death to pocked two points.

CSK now have six points in three wins out of five games and, with that, the MS Dhoni-led side climbed to the third position in the points table.

Put in to bat first, Chennai Super Kings posted a mammoth 226/6 in the stipulated 20 overs as Devon Conway and Shivam Dube slammed sensational half-centuries and guided their team to a big total.

New Zealand batter Conway scored 83 off 45 balls while young India batter Dube played a whirlwind knock of 52 off 27 deliveries. Ambati Rayudu (14 off 6), Moeen Ali (19* off 9) and Ravindra Jadeja (10 off 8) played good cameos for CSK.



In response, Faf du Plessis (62 off 33 balls) and Glenn Maxwell (76 off 36 balls) played superb knocks and their century partnership for the third wicket kept RCB in the hunt.

After Du Plessis and Maxwell’s departure, CSK pulled things back brilliantly and ended up winning the game. Tushar Deshpande emerged as the pick of the bowler for CSK.

Yesterday’s IPL 2023 Matches Brief Scores

Match 24: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) – 226/6 in 20 overs vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) – 218/8 in 20 overs. Result – Chennai Super Kings won by 8 runs at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

Who took the most wickets in Yesterday’s IPL Match 24?

Tushar Deshpande (CSK) – 3/45 in 4 overs

Who scored the most runs in Yesterday’s IPL 2023 Match?

Devon Conway (CSK) – 83 off 45 balls

Who hit the most sixes in Yesterday’s IPL match?

Glenn Maxwell (RCB) – 8 sixes

Who Was Match Man of the Match of IPL 2023 Matches Yesterday?

Devon Conway (CSK) – 83 off 45 balls was awarded the player of the match for his imperious batting effort and helped CSK post a mammoth total after being put in to bat first.

IPL 2023 Yesterday Match’s Playing 11

CSK Playing 11: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c) (wk), Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana

Impact Substitute: Akash Singh – 1/35

RCB Playing 11: Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Wanindu Hasaranga, Harshal Patel, Wayne Parnell, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Mohammed Siraj.

Impact Substitute: Suyash Prabhudessai- 19 off 11

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *