Who Won Yesterday IPL Match PBKS vs LSG; Yesterday IPL Match results April 28

In the high-scoring match, LSG posted a mammoth 257/6 in 20 overs after being put in to bat first by PBKS skipper Shikhar Dhawan. The hosts were restricted to 210 in 19.5 overs.

This result also helped the Super Giants jump to the second position in the points table and pushed Gujarat Titans and Chennai Super Kings to the third and fourth spot respectively.

RR have an equal number of points, LSG, GT and CSK i.e. 10, but the former have the best net run rate amongst the four teams. KL Rahul-led LSG have the second-best net run rate in the ongoing season after 8 games.

IPL 2023 Match 37: RR vs CSK

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) – 257/6 in 20 overs vs Punjab Kings (PBKS) – 201/10 in 19.5 overs. Result – LSG won by 56 runs at the IS Bindra PCA Stadium in Mohali.

Toss: PBKS won the toss and elected to field

Captains: Shikhar Dhawan (Punjab Kings), KL Rahul (Lucknow Super Giants)

Who took most wickets in Yesterday’s IPL Match 38, PBKS vs LSG?

Lucknow Super Giants’ uncapped pacer Yash Thakur (4/37 from 3.5 overs) was the most successful bowler in the match.

Who scored the most runs in PBKS vs LSG Match?

Marcus Stoinis (LSG) – 72 off 40 balls

Who Was Match Man of the Match of IPL 2023 Match 38 Yesterday?

Marcus Stoinis

PBKs vs LSG match Playing 11

PBKS Playing 11: Atharva Taide, Shikhar Dhawan (c), Sikandar Raza, Liam Livingstone, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shahrukh Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Gurnoor Brar, Arshdeep Singh

Impact Substitute: Prabhsimran Singh (IN) – Arshdeep Singh (OUT)

LSG Playing 11: KL Rahul (c), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ayush Badoni, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Yash Thakur

Impact Substitute: Amit Mishra (IN) – Kyle Mayers (OUT)

Match officials

Umpires: Nitin Menon, Vinod Seshan

Third Umpire: Saiyed Khalid

Match Referee: Shakti Singh

Coaching Staff

Lucknow Super Giants: Gautam Gambhir, Andy Flower, Morne Morkel, Jonty Rhodes, Vijay Dahiya

Punjab Kings: Trevor Bayliss, Brad Haddin, Wasim Jaffer, Charl Langeveldt.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *