Who Won Yesterday IPL Match PBKS vs GT; Yesterday IPL Match Results On April 13

Shubman Gill slammed a match-winning half-century in the run chase of 154 but he left his team in dire straits in the final over after getting clean-bowled by Sam Curran for 67 off 49 balls.

Gujarat got off to a fine start in the powerplay in the run chase on a good IS Bindra PCA Stadium in Mohali as Wriddhiman Saha – who was electrifying behind the stumps – gave his team a good start with a partnership of 48 runs for the first wicket with Gill.

Saha played a brilliant cameo and scored 19-ball 30 before getting dismissed in the 5th over. Later, Sai Sudharsan (19) and Hardik Pandya (8) were dismissed in the middle overs but Gill took the responsibility and batted along.

However, his dismissal in the final over could have tilted the game in anyone’s favour. Earlier in the day, Mohit Sharma – who made his debut for Gujarat Titans – returned with impressive figures of 2/18 and bagged the player of the match award.

Yesterday’s IPL 2023 Matches Brief Scores

Match 18: Punjab Kings (PBKS) – 153/8 in 20 overs vs Gujarat Titans (GT) – 154/4 in 19.5 overs. Result – Gujarat Titans win by 6 wickets at IS Bindra PCA Stadium in Mohali.

Who took the most wickets in Yesterday’s IPL Match 18?

Mohit Sharma (GT) – two wickets

Who scored the most runs in Yesterday’s IPL 2023 Match?

Shubman Gill (GT) – 67 runs

Who hit the most sixes in Yesterday’s IPL match?

Shubman Gill (GT) – 2 sixes

Who Was Match Man of the Match of IPL 2023 Matches Yesterday?

Mohit Sharma – 2/18 from 4 overs. The Haryana bowler – who performed the duties of net bowler for GT in the previous season – made his return memorable with a player of the match award.

IPL 2023 Yesterday’s match Playing 11

Gujarat Titans Playing 11: Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Sai Sudharshan, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma

Impact Substitute: Did Not Take

Punjab Kings Playing 11: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Prabhsimran Singh, Matt Short, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Kagiso Rabada, Rishi Dhawan, Arshdeep Singh

Impact Substitute: Rahul Chahar (IN) – Arshdeep Singh (OUT)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *