Who Won Yesterday IPL Match: GT vs KKR and SRH vs PBKS, Yesterday IPL Match Result

Gujrat Titans tasted their first defeat of the season as they lost to Kolkata Knight Riders in a match that looked theirs to take. The antagonist for them turned out to be Rinku Singh, who smashed five sixes with GT defending 30 runs in the last over.

Kolkata Knight Riders players celebrate after win over Gujarat Titans

KKR incredibly ended up chasing 205 runs with Venkatesh Iyer and Nitish Rana also making substantial contributions. The match also saw a hat-trick by GT’s stand-in captain Rashid Khan go to waste.

The second match saw PBKS Shikhar Dhawan score a lone-standing 99* to see his side go down to the Sunrisers with batter Rahul Tripathi and spinner Mayank Markande doing the star turn.

Yesterday’s IPL 2023 Matches Brief Scores

Match 13: Gujarat Titans (GT) – 204/5 in 20 overs vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) – 207/7 in 20 overs. Result – Rajasthan Royals won by seven wickets at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Match 14: Punjab Kings (PBKS) – 143/9 in 20 overs vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) – 145/2 in 17.1 overs. Result – Sunrisers Hyderabad won by eight wickets at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.

Who took most wickets in Yesterday’s IPL Match 11 and 12 GT vs KKR and SRH vs PBKS?

GT vs KKR: Sunil Narine 3/33 (KKR); Rashid Khan 3/37 (GT
SRH vs PBKS: Mayank Markande 4/15 (SRH)

Who scored the most runs in Yesterday’s IPL 2023 Match?

GT vs KKR: Venkatesh Iyer (KKR) – 83 runs off 40 balls
SRH vs PBKS: Shikhar Dhawan (PBKS) – 99* off 66

Who hit the most sixes in Yesterday’s IPL match?

GT vs KKR: Rinku Singh (KKR) – 6 sixes
SRH vs PBKS: Shikhar Dhawan (PBKS) – 5

Who Was Match Man of the Match of IPL 2023 Matches Yesterday?

GT vs KKR: Rinku Singh (KKR) – 48*
SRH vs PBKS: Shikhar Dhawan (PBKS) – 99*

IPL 2023 Yesterday’s match Playing 11


GT: Wriddhiman Saha, Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Abhinav Manohar, Rashid Khan (C), Mohammed Shami, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph GT

KKR: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, N Jagadeesan, Nitish Rana (C), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy, Umesh Yadav, Suyash Sharma KKR Impact Players: Mandeep Singh, Anukul Roy, Venkatesh Iyer, David Wiese, Vaibhav Arora


SRH: Mayank Agarwal, Harry Brook, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram(c), Heinrich Klaasen(w), Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, T Natarajan

PBKS: Shikhar Dhawan(c), Prabhsimran Singh, Matthew Short, Jitesh Sharma(w), Shahrukh Khan, Sam Curran, Nathan Ellis, Mohit Rathee, Harpreet Brar, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *