MI vs KKR Playing 11 IPL 2023: Probable Lineup of Mumbai Indians and Kolkata Knight Riders Match 22

Kolkata Knight Riders have won two out of four matches and will be aiming to continue their recent upsurge against Mumbai Indians. It has been a beefy affair in the past and MI’s recent poor run of form can play a big part in it. KKR’s unpredictability can also take a toll on them.

MI vs KKR IPL 2023 Match 22 Team News, Injury Update

MI Team News vs KKR: Mumbai Indians have roped in Riley Meredith as a replacement for Jhye Richardson. MI secured a last-gasp victory against Delhi Capitals in their last match, and will be hoping to continue the momentum against KKR.

Rohit Sharma will be keen to keep hold of his previous playing 11, but there can be a change in their lineup. Tim David can come into the team, replacing Jason Behrendorff. Rohit Sharma’s return to form will also be a massive boost for the hosts, but Suryakumar Yadav’s continuous misfiring will be a big concern.

KKR Team News vs MI: Kolkata Knight Riders roped in Aarya Desai for the remainder o the IPL season. It is unlikely that he will take part immediately, but there are ample room for replacements.

KKR’s pace bowling have looked abysmal this season and the likes of Lockie Ferguson and Umesh Yadav have been below par. We may see a change there as Kulwant Khejroliya can come into the side.

Rahmanullah Gurbaz can also be replaced and KKR can go for Jason Roy at the top of the order. KKR’s highest opening stand this season is 26, which definitely requires a better showing in the coming matches.

Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2023 Match 22 Predicted Lineup – MI vs KKR Playing 11

MI Playing 11 vs KKR: Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma (C), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Nehal Wadhera, Tim David, Hrithik Shokeen, Riley Meredith, Arshad Khan, Piyush Chawla

KKR Playing 11 vs MI: Jason Roy, N Jagadeesan, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana (C), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Shardul Thakur, Kulwant Khejroliya, Varun Chakravarthy

MI vs KKR Impact Players

MI Impact Players – Kumar Kartikeya, Arjun Tendulkar, Ramandeep Singh, Tristan Stubbs, Riley Meredith

KKR Impact Players – Anukul Roy, Suyash Sharma, David Wiese, Mandeep Singh, Vaibhav Arora

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *