LKN vs GT Dream11 prediction, IPL 2023: Fantasy Suggestions, Captain and Vice Captain, Impact Sub Options

As far as head-to-head is concerned, the two new franchises faced each other twice and GT won both games last season but this is the first time ever LSG will face the defending champions in front of home fans.

LKN vs GT Dream11 Prediction

LKN vs GT injury update

LKN injury update LSG are likely to see the return of Mohsin Khan, who has recovered from a shoulder injury.

LKN key players KL Rahul and Kyle Mayers are scoring runs at the top with the latter also scoring a half-century in the last game. Marcus Stoinis and Nicholas Pooran have been in good form in the middle order. Stoinis also made most of the bowling opportunity with two wickets in the last game while Avesh Khan returned to form with three wickets in the last game.

Krunal Pandya didn’t bowl in the last game but is likely to bowl in the Ekana as he has picked four wickets in two games here, including a man-of-the-match performance. Amit Mishra, Mark Wood, and Ravi Bishnoi went wicketless last game but have been in good form at the venue.

Out of form Deepak Hooda’s miserable run continues this IPL.

GT injury update Vijay Shankar missed the last two games and is yet to be declared fit. An official update is awaited.

GT key players Shubman Gill, and Sai Sudharsan are the in-form batters for the side while David Miller has made his opportunities count too. Wriddhiman Saha has played decent knocks but failed to maintain consistency. Hardik Pandya found some form with a 19-ball 28 in the last game and picked a wicket as well.

Abhinav Manohar left an impact with a 13-ball 27 and adds to further firepower down the order with Rahul Tewatia and Rashid Khan. Among bowlers, Rashid Khan (11 wickets) and Mohammad Shami (10) are in the race for the Purple Cap while Alzarri Joseph is not too far behind with seven wickets.

Mohit Sharma could be crucial with his slow bowling in Ekana conditions as he has been impressive in the last two games. This may also lead to the selection of Afghan leg-spinner Noor Ahmad, who had a decent debut spell of 1/29.

Out of form Rahul Tewatia is having an off-colour IPL as he is already restricted to a lower-order batting role amid in-form batters this season. Also, Irish pacer Joshua Little has struggled to keep his place in the line-up.

LKN vs GT predicted playing 11 and impact sub options

LKN predicted playing 11 KL Rahul (C), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ayush Badoni, Mark Wood, Avesh Khan, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Ravi Bishnoi

LKN Impact sub options Jaydev Unadkat, Mohsin Khan, K Gowtham, Amit Mishra, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Yash Thakur, Romario Shepherd, Naveen ul Haq

GT predicted playing 11 Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Hardik Pandya (C), Abhinav Manohar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma

GT Impact sub options Joshua Little, Jayant Yadav, Noor Ahmad, Dasun Shanaka, Shivam Mavi, R Sai Kishore, Yash Dayal

LKN vs GT pitch report

The Ekana has provided a mixture of surfaces as the first match saw a high-scoring affair which saw pacers dominate, while the next two were a struggle for run-scoring with both slower bowlers and quicker bowlers finding success.

The average score batting first in IPL at the venue is 158. The teams batting first have won once and the team chasing has won twice so far here. As LSG vs GT starts in the noon, the wicket may remain the same throughout, but captains will be tempted to bat first

LKN vs GT Dream11 prediction

LKN vs GT dream11 predicted lineup 1
Wicket-keeper: N Pooran
Batter: S Gill, L Rahul, S Sudharsan
All-rounder: M Stoinis, K Pandya, K Mayers
Bowler: Rashid-Khan, M Shami, R Bishnoi, A Khan

LKN vs GT Dream11 predicted lineup 2
Wicket-keeper: N Pooran
Batter: S Gill, L Rahul, S Sudharsan
All-rounder: H Pandya, K Pandya
Bowler: Rashid-Khan, M Shami, R Bishnoi, A Mishra, M Wood

Captain & vice captain options Rashid Khan could be ace in the pack on the surface while S Gill and L Rahul are consistently scoring runs at the top of the order.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *