IPL 2023 Toss Update, GT vs KKR: Titans captain Rashid Khan win the toss and Elect to Bat First

The Titans have won their first two matches, while the Knights have won half of them playing the exact same number of games. Kolkata and Gujarat have met only once in the past, and the latter won the game last year.

Hardik Pandya has been ruled out of the match with illness as Rashid Khan is leading the Gujarat Titans side. Nitish Rana is leading the Kolkata Knight Riders side.

IPL 2023 Toss Update: GT vs KKR Toss Report

Gujarat Titans captain Rashid Khan won the Toss and decided to Bat first.

“Hardik Pandya is just unwell and we wanted not to take a risk and give him a rest. It is a good surface and a fresh wicket. We want to put a good total on the board and play good cricket,” Rashid said.

KKR captain Nitish Rana also said he would have batted first. He also confirmed a couple of changes as Tim Southee and Mandeep Singh are replaced by Lockie Ferguson and N Jagadeesan.

GT vs KKR Playing 11 IPL 2023 – Gujarat Titans vs Kolkata Knight Riders Lineup

Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha, Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Abhinav Manohar, Rashid Khan (C), Mohammed Shami, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph

GT Impact Players: Joshua Little, Jayant Yadav, KS Bharat, Matthew Wade, Mohit Sharma

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, N Jagadeesan, Nitish Rana (C), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy, Umesh Yadav, Suyash Sharma

KKR Impact Players: Mandeep Singh, Anukul Roy, Venkatesh Iyer, David Wiese, Vaibhav Arora

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *